PDA

View Full Version : WaW weapons to Black Ops help



ASSASSIN5469
July 27th, 2011, 20:08
Im trying to get the kar98 ariska and mosin coverted over from waw to black ops people have done tis already and they dont wanna share which is fine they did the hard work i can respect that but i def wanna get these guns from waw over to black ops anyone who can help i will love you long time lol Thanks in advance http://www.codutility.com/images/icones/smile.gif

MelVin
July 27th, 2011, 23:02
I have only moved weapons from cod4 to cod5 but off the top of my head I can tell you that you will need a few things.

Download the xmodel exporter. That will show you what files you will need. once you find all the xmodels and associated files( xmodels, xmodelparts, xanim, xmodelsurfs, images and materials) you will need to put them into the proper structure inside your mod directory's raw folder. you will also need to make the sound alias files for each weapon or call to an already existing soundalias file. If you are replacing weapons(the easiest method) then you will need to replace the values in the already existing weapon files of BO. So, for example, if the m16 is the one you choose to alter, it will be called m16 for the name of the weapon file but inside the file it will reference the kar98 or whatever other weapon you chose to replace it with. After all is done you will need to add the new files to the zone source file.

If you have any questions feel free to PM me, hope this helps get you started.

BU|D-ToX
July 28th, 2011, 08:58
I was working on porting over the M4 but have had to put it on hold for awhile.

4a8665

First of all...is there a xmodel exported for Black Ops? There wasn't when I started this project but if there is now I'd like to know.

Secondly....it is basically the same as porting weapon to COD4 but a bit more involved. The tag tree is more extensive with all the additional attachments and working through custom anims has been a pain ( especially the dual clip reload ).

MelVin
July 28th, 2011, 21:58
the xmodel exporter is to tell him what files for codWaW he will need. if your moving weapons from WaW to BO it should be all that is needed. Not sure but it might work for BO too, though I haven't check yet.

@Tox

I didn't see the grip for the M4, have you tried matching it using the original attachments from cod4? Either way great stuff so far, keep it uphttp://www.codutility.com/images/icones/number-one-45.gif

BU|D-ToX
July 29th, 2011, 07:23
This was the first run through. With all the attachments and the grip I hit an error....something to the effect of having to many surfaces. My main concern at the time was figuring out the ads anims for Black Ops. In COD4 you just adjusted the tag_ads...in Black Ops this isn't the case. If I ever get time to revisit it I am thinking of eliminating at least one of the clips and adding the grip back in....but getting any real free time these days is proving to be a challenge. We'll see.

MelVin
July 30th, 2011, 00:53
Have you tried using the original anims? When I moved all the weapons I replaced everything from WaW with the anims from MW. Not sure if this will work for BO as I haven't tested but I don't see why it wouldn't.

BTW for a first run through that is bad ass, my first run through the gun wasn't even showing up lol. keep it uphttp://www.codutility.com/images/icones/biggrin.gif

BU|D-ToX
July 30th, 2011, 07:51
Oh no! I had plenty of floating, backwards facing weapons in COD4 http://www.codutility.com/images/icones/smile.gif . I've tried using stock anims but could never get the ADS right so I started playing with making the anims.

This was with the Commando Anims:
4a1784

It might be easier to just swap them out but like I said...I never ha any luck getting the ADS stuff to work out.