PDA

View Full Version : loading map packs



padrinwolf
October 3rd, 2014, 18:37
could anyone tell me how to load map packs onto gameservers.com .not a lot of help from the tech guys over there
for old guys that started out with the original Ibm pc, with the green screen. using the ftp , scripting foo foo language. thanks in advance. ps we are running open warfare mod.:icon_question:

=CS=Dude4Him
October 4th, 2014, 07:49
You should have the option to setup FTP account(s) in your gameservers.com members panel.

What is the exact issue? What folders to put map files into? Are you having FTP issues?

We run a lot of custom map servers on a GS quad core Win2008R2 dedicated w/32GB RAM but find offloading the map/mod client downloading to their ReDirect service helps and is much faster than using IIS7 on the box.

padrinwolf
October 4th, 2014, 09:40
where exactly in the scripting do you put the map pack.what commands do you you use? to bad there wasn't a step by step tutorial how to use mods, insert map packs,etc. for beginners.